slide code

Social Media Icons

Photo

Sarah
Welcome, friend! Relax & rest awhile, if you please. I'm an ordinary girl, a follower of Christ, mama to Gabriel, & wife to Evan. Here in this little space of the online world, I share all manner of bookish things, including full content reviews, writerly snippets, encouragement for everyday life, and a whole collection of names & their meanings.

welcome to my blog

social media icons 2

Search

category 1

Reviews

category 2

Names

category 3

Encouragement

never miss a post

Guys. Guys? GUYS!!!

Hey, guess what.
I'M WRITING AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And I gotta say: it feels so good.  Why did I stop?  Why did I not take those relaxing ten minutes minimum to sit with pen and WRITE?
I apologize for the random post.  I suppose it's my way of letting you know that I am alive and I&…

Guest Post: Lady in Waiting

Check it out!!


I'm featured on the SKGfun blog in a guest post!  
In the post, I list four different "musts" of a Lady in Waiting: Chase God, Pray Often, Avoid Idleness, and Dress Appropriately.  Every girl wonders at her happily ever after.  They ponder the what-ifs constantly, give…

Book Review | The Evaporation of Sofi Snow

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow
Mary Weber
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Genre:  Teen Fiction, YA Fiction, Sci-Fi, Fantasy Released:  June 6th, 2017
{GoodReads} For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power.
Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, S…

ppl love these

In the Midst of Despair [A Prayer]
Have you ever had one of those down days?  Where you feel like everyone and everything is against …
Drama Update! [w/ link to Behind-the-Scenes]
The first weekend of shows has passed!   All went rather smoothly, with only a few minor glitches.…
Excerpt from "I Kissed Dating Goodbye" [THE ROOM]
I don't know if I mentioned this or not in my review of Joshua Harris' I Kissed Dating Goo…
What's in a Name? >> 3rd Monday Edition
Happy Monday, lovelies! How was your weekend?  Does it feel like Summertime to you yet? We've ha…