slide code

Social Media Icons

Photo

Sarah
Hullo, friend, & welcome! In this teeny space of mine you'll find books, reviews about books, fandoms from books, stories I wish to make into books, and other non-bookish things about me & my life as a wife, mama, & homemaker. I wish to live for the glory of my King; I want to be known as an Encourager; & it's my desire to someday publish a book or two. So if you like, pull up a chair, grab your favorite beverage, & sit a while.

welcome to my blog

social media icons 2

Search

category 1

writings

category 2

Names

category 3

Books

never miss a post

Guys. Guys? GUYS!!!

Hey, guess what.
I'M WRITING AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And I gotta say: it feels so good.  Why did I stop?  Why did I not take those relaxing ten minutes minimum to sit with pen and WRITE?
I apologize for the random post.  I suppose it's my way of letting you know that I am alive and I&…

Guest Post: Lady in Waiting

Check it out!!


I'm featured on the SKGfun blog in a guest post!  
In the post, I list four different "musts" of a Lady in Waiting: Chase God, Pray Often, Avoid Idleness, and Dress Appropriately.  Every girl wonders at her happily ever after.  They ponder the what-ifs constantly, give…

Book Review | The Evaporation of Sofi Snow

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow
Mary Weber
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Genre:  Teen Fiction, YA Fiction, Sci-Fi, Fantasy Released:  June 6th, 2017
{GoodReads} For fans of Ender’s Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power.
Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, S…

ppl love these

February Snippets!
Here are some Snippets from last month.  These hail from my WIP Safia and another project I'm …
Psalm 34:18
The LORD is near the brokenhearted;  He saves those crushed in spirit.  ( Psalm 34:18) > > >…
In the Midst of Despair [A Prayer]
Have you ever had one of those down days?  Where you feel like everyone and everything is against …
What's in a Name? || Surnames Edition
Good evening, y'all. It's the third week of AUGUST. O_o I'm picking up on my Name post ra…